How to Delete a Netflix Profile? | [2022 Guide]

how-to-delete-netflix-profile

You can create five profiles on a single Netflix premium subscription. And each profile has its own different suggestions based on its viewing history. Using your smartphone, web browser, TV, or streaming device, you may easily delete any Netflix profile except the primary profile.

In order to delete the primary profile on your Netflix account, you’ll have to cancel your entire Netflix subscription (more on that later).


Although the basic steps of deleting a Netflix profile are fairly simple, there are slight differences depending on the device you’re using to delete a profile. Scroll down to your device of choice for the steps to successfully remove any unwanted profile from your account.


delete-netflix-profile-web-browser

How to Delete A Netflix Profile Using a Web Browser

You can follow the steps below to delete any of the profiles on your Netflix account, except the primary one.

  • Sign-in to Netflix
  • – Go to Profile at the top-right
  • – Select Manage Profiles
  • – Go to Profile you wish to delete
  • – Go to Edit Profile (pen icon)
  • – Select Delete Profile
  • Confirm


delete-netflix-profile-mobile-device

How to Delete a Netflix Profile Using a Mobile Device

Follow the steps below to delete a Netflix profile on your mobile device.

  • Open Netflix
  • – Go to More at bottom right
  • – Go to Manage Profiles
  • – Click Profile you wish to delete
  • – Tap Delete Profile/Delete
  • Confirm


delete-netflix-profile-smart-tv

How to Delete a Netflix Profile Using a Smart TV

Follow the steps below to delete a Netflix profile on a Smart TV.

  • – Open Netflix
  • – Go to Profiles at top left
  • – Click on Switch Profiles
  • – Go to Profile you wish to delete
  • – Click the Edit profile button (pen icon)
  • ­- Click Delete Profile
  • Confirm


delete-netflix-profile-streaming-device

How to Delete a Netflix Profile Using a Streaming Device

Follow the steps below to delete Netflix profiles on streaming devices such as Apple TV, Roku, or Amazon Firestick.

  • Open the Netflix app
  • – Scroll to the top left
  • – Click on Search
  • – Find Profiles
  • – Go to Manage Profiles
  • – Click the Edit button (pen icon)
  • – Click Delete Profile
  • Confirm


delete-netflix-profile-iphone-ios-ipad

How to Delete a Profile Using iPhone/iPad or iOS Device

Follow the steps below to delete a Netflix profile using your iPhone or any other iOS device.

  • Open Netflix App
  • – Go to Profile at top right
  • – Go to Manage Profiles
  • – Click the Profile you want to delete
  • – Click on the Edit button (pen icon)
  • – Click Delete Profile
  • Confirm


delete-netflix-profile-android

How to Delete a Netflix Profile Using an Android Device

Follow the steps below to delete a Netflix profile on your Android Device.

  • Open Netflix App
  • – Go to Menu on top-left of the screen
  • – Click the Profile Icon
  • – Choose the Profile you want to delete from the Who’s Watching menu
  • – Click Edit button (pen icon)
  • – Click Delete Profile
  • Confirm


what-netflix-profiles

What Are Netflix Profiles?

A Netflix profile is a sort of separate account that allows each member of the family to have their own personalized Netflix experience. However, there are only five accounts available per subscription, so you’ll need to delete one in order to add another.

It’s simple to erase a Netflix account. It’s permanent, and it also removes the profile’s viewing history. A profile on one device will be removed from all of your devices if you delete it on that same device.


delete-netflix--primary-profile

Deleting Your Netflix Account’s Primary Profile

When you create a Netflix account, one main profile is automatically generated. This profile is permanent and may not be deleted or removed. To remove this account, you must cancel your Netflix membership entirely.

If your account is canceled for more than ten months, all of your account information (including your profile) will be permanently erased.

Netflix allows you to create up to five profiles for your account, so everyone who shares your account can have their own viewing history and recommendations. Deleting an unwanted Profile deletion may take up to 24 hours to complete. If you’re still seeing the profile after that time, try deleting it again.


conclusion

Conclusion

If you have any problems deleting a profile, please contact Netflix customer service.

Profile deletion may take up to 24 hours to complete. If you try to sign in to a deleted profile, you will see a message that the profile has been deleted.

That’s how easy it is to delete a Netflix profile! Deleting an unwanted profile is a great way to keep your account organized and make it easier to find your favorite shows and movies.

Happy Streaming!


Related: Netflix Proxy Error: What it is and How to Fix it?